Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Life has taken me by storm these past few days. I handed in the galley edits for Lost Treasure, Captive Princess. It’s my first contemporary romance due to release on March 4th. I’d been so worried about that book. Writing contemporary was a bit out of my box, though I had a great time writing the book. Should it be successfully received, I’ve got two more contemporaries plotted and ready to write. Exciting times!

In the meantime, I’m on deadline again. The Rogue’s Prize, the sequel to Duke by Day, Rogue by Night and 2nd in the Nelson’s Tea Series is due February 15th. Ack!!! Needless to say, I’ve been very busy finishing the book. This one features CaptainΒ Henry Guffald as he tries to restore his naval career. He’s been given an ultimatum, rescue Lord Garrick Seaton, who’s been captured by Spain, or face the end of his captaincy. But there’s one slight problem. A female pirate, on a quest of her own, tries to stop him. What’s a pirate hunter to do? Claim his prize!

Busy. Busy. Busy. Life has a tendency to come in spurts of activity and deadlines, doesn’t it? Last night, while writing on The Rogue’s Prize, I realized I had a blog due to the Southern Magic RWA, Romance Magicians’ blog. Imagine my surprise at 11:30 p.m. to learn that I hadn’t written the post yet. Ack!!!

Downton Abbey Dowager GranthamHere’s the link to Downtown Meets Downton Abbey, y’all. I hope you enjoy!!!http://romancemagicians.blogspot.com/2013/02/downtown-meets-downton-abbey.html

As usual, I leave you to sail fair and calm seas!!!

Blessings,

Katherine

