Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Happy Valentine’s Day, me hearties!!!

Early 20th century Valentine's Day card, showi...

Early 20th century Valentine’s Day card, showing woman holding heart shaped decoration and flowers, scanned from period card from ca. 1910 with no notice of copyright. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

It’s here! It’s here! The day of love we wait for all year!!! Valentine’s Day is the day we all struggle to figure out ways to tell our loved ones how much we love them. It takes some ingenuity, doesn’t it? I mean how many years in a row can you give a card, flowers or candy? Frankly, I love these things! Why? I’m easy. Russel Stovers, please!

This year, however, I’m not feeling it. Candy isn’t what I want. I’m in the middle of deadline hell. In fact, book 2 in my Nelson’s Tea Series is due… da da daaaaa… tomorrow! ACK!!! Because of the late hours I’ve been pulling, my rogue and I have decided to postpone our celebration until this weekend when I can actually function as a human being again. Deprived of so many things while under deadline, I can’t wait to go out to dinner and a movie, one of my favorite pastimes.

But I couldn’t go without wishin ye all a fabulous day of love with your rogue, rebel, or rake, could I? Happy Valentine’s Day! Share love. Accept love. Love love. It will always find its way back to you.

Do you have special plans today? How do you like to spend time with the ones you love?

Blessings,

Katherine

