Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

It’s here! It’s here, me hearties!! I’m so excited that Lost Treasure, Captive Princess, my first contemporary, debuts today! Special shout out to Crimson Romance, F & W Media, for believing in this book aLost Treasure Captive Princessnd taking it to the next level!!

Lost Treasure, Captive Princess started out as a contest entry for the 2011 New Voices Contest at HQN Mills & Boon. I’d never written a contemporary before this. Up until this time, I was under the impression I’d never write one. But after some pleasant prodding by Lynn Raye Harris, I decided to try writing a contemporary, at least once.

Though my entry didn’t final in the contest, I finished the book. The end result? Amazingly, I was quite surprised! I love writing contemporary too! Well, at least, the HQN Presents type contemporary which includes Alpha heroes and the like. In fact, I liked writing this book so much, I’ve plotted two more contemporaries. To say this has been a grand experiment, isn’t a stretch. Now the question is: Will readers like it?

FROS presents David Gandy in

Seriously, what’s not to like about Gian-Paolo Montovanni, a prince bent on locating his mother’s necklace after searching 20 years for the man who blackmailed his mother and took the emeralds, nearly upsetting the foundations of the Montovanni throne? Who wouldn’t route for the American jeweler who desires to open her own upscale jewelry shop in downtown Atlanta? Both have pasts to overcome. Will Gian-Paolo find his mother’s necklace so that he can appease his people and parlament by choosing a bride? Will Carolina Beugre lose her dream store when she’s forced to take part in a faux engagement with an Italian prince?

Taylor Swift at the Time 100 Gala, May 3, 2010.

Throughout the week, I’ll be posting snippets from the book, photos and more to celebrate these characters who took me by storm. Namely Prince Gian-Paolo Montavanni, aka model David Gandy and Carolina Beugre, aka a shorter version of Taylor Swift

In the meantime, check out my blog at the Crimson Romance Editor’s Blog today at: http://www.crimsonromance.com/featured/celebrating-love-the-release-of-lost-treasure-captive-princess/

Lost Treasure, Captive Princess was also featured on Joyce Lamb’s USA Today Happy Ever After blog today at: http://www.usatoday.com/story/happyeverafter/2013/03/04/new-releases-contemporary-romance-march/1960557/ Thank you Ms Lamb!!

And I’ll be spicing things up on my Facebook page throughout the day at: https://www.facebook.com/katherine.bone.35

You can buy the book here: http://www.amazon.com/Treasure-Captive-Princess-Crimson-ebook/dp/B00BFCUSZY/ref=la_B009MO30MU_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1362425551&sr=1-3

Until next time… Enjoy the adventure!!

Blessings,

Katherine

