Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Wazzzz Uppp, me hearties?

Masquerade Party-Kathy and Mary

I’m sorry for not posting this week but life is crazy wild these days with the release of my second book and planning a vacation. But I wanted to let you know I had great fun celebrating release day with my brainstorming partner, M.V. Freeman. Here’s a picture of what we did to celebrate masquerade style.

Masquerade Party- Kathy Red Mask

Gian-Paolo and Carolina meet during Carnivale, a masque ball in the Italian province, Monte Blanco. Since Lost Treasure, Captive Princess is a contemporary book, I’ve been grappling with how to publicize its release. As an historical writer, I’m not used to the contemporary market, as it were. So I’m trying to figure out where to promo my book. What I’ve decided to do is just keep on doing what I’ve been doing, blogging, posting on FB and Twitter (which I love!) and trying to get my name out there.

Do you have any advice? What do you do to promo your books? Do you promo your genres differently?

Blessings,

Katherine

 

