Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Kathy at table 2013 HOD LuncheonI had a great time celebrating readers at the Heart of Dixie’s 2013 Romance Readers’ Luncheon this past Saturday.  It was my first time hosting a table at this event, an event I previously coordinated for four years. This year’s guest speaker, J.T. Ellison, gave an excellent and highly motivating speech. The food was great and the company even better. And to top it off, my home writing chapter honored me with the Beverly  Barton Service Award, a charm for my HOD bracelet!!!Kathy's HOD Beverly Barton Service Award

 

Kathy with Crystal Lee at 2013 HODThe BEST part of the luncheon was getting to sit with my mother and three other great guests, one of them my critique partner, Crystal R. Lee, a definite boon to my writing career. LOVED chatting with these ladies and I appreciated them all for wanting to dine with me! We had a great time!!!

 

To make my day even better, an attendee wanted to get her picture takenKathy with Melanie Brazier 2013 HOD with me. This beautiful young lady graduated with my oldest son and gave me a basket of booty for donating my book and promo, along with other writer’s books, to Relay For Life. Her gifty? A homemade crocheted scarf! How I adore homemade crafts!!!

 

Kathy with Basket Winner Julie JT Thompson Zimlich HOD 2013My wonderful experience didn’t stop there. My author basket was raffled off as a Door Prize to a fabulous young lady whose excitement made me feel terrific and another happy attendee won my Rogue raffle basket. Each basket was filled with treasure… aka pirate booty I know will entertain each winner for months to come.

 

To top off the day, I signed books at the Literacy booksigning!!! Who knew how much fun that could be? Handing my book into a reader’s hands made my day, me hearties! And what a joy it was to sign my name, along with a little ditty, and place my first “Signed by the Author” stickers on the front cover.Kathy at 2013 HOD Booksigning 2

 

Infinite adventure, me hearties! I feel like the luckiest writer in the world!

 

roses2But that’s not all… I have so much to look forward to this month. Tomorrow is the 1st Anniversary of The Call, via email from Crimson Romance. I’ve got birthdays to celebrate. And in 14 days the second book in the Nelson’s Tea trilogy, THE ROGUE’S PRIZE, will be released. Woot!!!

 

To celebrate, I’ll be doing giveaways throughout the month. The first being a Goodreads Giveaway of five Duke by Day, Rogue by Night autographed paperbacks.

Secondly, keep an eye on the blog. Thar will be treasure floatin round…

Blessings,

Katherine

