Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Every day life brings an adventure. This is my story and I’m sticking to it. After all, what you believe is all in a type of mindset. Right? I adore this pump yourself up type of philosophy. The idea that even if I spent a sleepless night comforting my grandson, a new day dawns promising untold wonders never imagined.

Today, I’ve got a few things busting my seams.

One, I set off on adventure and landed at Regency author Lady Sharon Lathan‘s blog today! Woot! Check out my interview, me hearties. Lady Sharon’s talents far exceed Regency finesse. She’s a fabulous hostess with the mostest. (Shhh… I’m trying to be good and not scare her off with me rowdy crew, but if’n ye be obliged, stop by and comment for a chance to win a $10 Amazon Gift Card. Huzzah!)

Second on my list of FANtasm: I got my first substantial royalty payment from my new publisher!!! Hallelujah!

All the pirates sing, “Huzzah and Hoorah!!!”

“It didn’t come in a jar of dirt, did it?” Jack wrinkles his nose.

“No Jack, this be real treasure! Modern necessities called paper doubloons that we put in a bank!”

Jack shrugs his shoulders. “I’ve got a jar of dirt.”

So you see, a day that started out poorer, with a desire for a cargo hold of caffeine, turned out to be a crazy wild twenty-one cannon off the starboard side awesomeballz kind of day!

Oh, and did I mention today is my rogue’s birthday? <g>

“That calls for great celebration, m’dear.” Jack points to the rum. “It’s not gone… yet.”

Sail to Sharon Lathan’s blog today, me hearties! Don’t miss out on your chance to win! We’ll break open the rum! 😉

Blessings,

Katherine

