Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Rebranding a series is a spectaculARRR adventure, me hearties! It’s a lengthy process, but my journey with EsKape Press Publishing has been phenomenal, to be sure. (DUKE BY DAY, ROGUE BY NIGHT and ROMANCING THE JEWEL are wonderful examples!) Thankfully, I’m blessed to see my books/series come to life through the wonderfully skilled and talented, amazeballz cover ARRRtist Lady Elaina, For The Muse. And with the help of my FABulous editor, Lady Kim Bowman, at EsKape Press THE ROGUE’S PRIZE will relaunched and back out to readers in October! Huzzah and Hoorah!!!

For those who don’t know, THE ROGUE’S PRIZE is book two in my Nelson’s Tea Series. And it’s my favorite so fARRR! A female pirate? Yeeaauuss!!! She’s the perfect foil for Captain Henry Guffald after his activities in DUKE BY DAY, ROGUE BY NIGHT have left him an injured, tortured mess. In other words, SWASHBUCKLE galore! My ultimate FAV!!!

Without further ado, I give you my revamped, reimagined, relaunched THE ROGUE’S PRIZE book cover!

TheRoguesPrize453x680An unlikely alliance earns Henry the ultimate prize…

Captain Henry Guffald is no ordinary sea captain. A member of Nelson’s Tea, he’s been ordered to rescue a comrade captured in Spain or resign his commission. The rescue is Henry’s last chance to prove his loyalty to Admiral Nelson. Not so easy a task when the job entails joining forces with disreputable men ― pirates ― and a female pirate who not only wins his loyalty and respect but his heart.

Lady Adele Seaton would no sooner give up the call to rove than marry, contrary to her father’s wishes. When news arrives that her brother has been captured in Spain, Adele quickly develops a plan to rescue him and sets sail to intercept the first royal navy ship she encounters. A brilliant tactician, she doesn’t count on meeting her match in a navy captain bound and determined to outwit her at every turn. But can a pirate be tamed?

Ain’t she purdy!!!

I’m re-editing this book now, but as soon as I get a release date, I’ll be sure to raise the signal flag.

But that’s not all, me hearties! I’ve got more great news for ye.

“It’s plain beyond disputin’, luv. You’ve kept this bottled up in a jar with me dirt too long. Spread your sails.” Jack winks

Claps hands together with glee. ~ Comin’ up next? The book cover for Gillian’s and Simon’s continuing love story in MY LADY ROGUE! Going to be EPIC!!!

So stay tuned, eh? I’ll be sharin’ the cover for MY LADY ROGUE on Monday, September 29th! Until then, may ye have fair winds and may your weekend be spectaculARRRR!!!

Blessings,

Katherine

 

