Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Admiral Nelson 2

Ahoy, me hearties! As you all know my passion for Admiral Nelson runs deep. After years of researching the man, his life, his passions, and the ship that propelled him to infamy, I still hunger for more. As a result, he is the heart of my Nelson’s Tea Series.

 

While I’m finishing up the last full-length book, THE ROGUE’S SURRENDER, I’m still digging into Nelson’s past. Never a dull moment. I can’t explain it but there it is. So imagine my delight when Lady Catherine Curzon had an opening on her blog, A Covent Garden’s Gilfurt’s Guide to Life. Huzzah!!! I jumped at the chance to write about one of the greatest tactical minds in naval history.

 

HMS VictoryI hope you’ll stop by the post and comment or take the time to learn a little more about Nelson’s ship, HMS Victory. It’s my dream to someday visit Portsmouth and walk the decks that Nelson paced and sacrificed his life’s blood for. There’s nothing like stepping back in time to glimpse bits of life gone by.

 

Blessings,

Katherine

