Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

CongratulationsLots going on aboard ship, me hearties! The best news and one of the reasons I’ve been absent? I finished The Rogue’s Surrender, Nelson’s Tea Book #3! Yes!!! I can now announce Garrick’s story is finally done! One more pass and I’ll be sending this baby to my editor. Huzzah and Hoorah!!!

Why has it taken so long to get this book written? Good question. I know a lot of my readers have been patiently, or maybe not so patiently, waiting for this book and I apologize profusely for the delay. This was my first published series, with so many loose ends to connect, and I also had a severe case of not wanting to let my characters go. They’ve been such a boon to me and have taken me on a wild ride. It’s been tearing me apart to say goodbye to them. I think that’s what I’ve struggled with the most. Live and learn. Of course, I wanted to write Garrick’s book. He deserves a happily ever after! Of all my characters, he’s the most damaged however. And it’s taken quite the heroine to match him. Sadly, that woman didn’t speak to me for a very long time. That is until now… Oh, I do believe you’ll find Mercedes Catalina Vasquez de la Claremont quite capable of taking on Captain Blade. Woot! I cannot wait to bring this epic, heart-thumping story of swashbuckling adventure and romance to you, dear readers! And the absolute best thing EVAH? All of the Nelson’s Tea characters are in this book!

Stay tuned… Once I do send this book off, I’ll be doing a FABulous cover reveal for The Rogue’s Surrender! This book, packing over 350 pages of epic goodness, is one wild ride from San Sebastian, Spain, to epic sea battles and escapes, to London, and a ball to rival all balls!

Aye, there are magnificent things happening on deck too!

Once+Upon+A+True+Love's+Kiss2D+CoverFirst, Once Upon a True Love’s Kiss is the Book of the Day at EReader News Today! Check out this FABulous spread, me hearties! And, if you haven’t purchased this limited edition of eight Regency Romances, I urge you to do so before April 4th! If you bought a copy already, I hope you’ll spread the word. These ARR great, quick reads to help ease the winter blues. Snuggle up with a cozy blanket near the hearth with a cup of hot chocolate or your FAVorite beverage…

“That would be rum, lass.”

Ahem… Yes, we ARR sure that’s what you’re drinkin’, Jack. Smiles. As I was sayin’, settle in for a wonderful escape into the lives of Regency dukes, rogues, pirates, and spies.

“Did you say, pirates and spies?”

You know, I did.

“Well, I’m all in, or should I say, ready with rum in hand.”

ARR you also ready for an eventful Valentine’s Day?

“You mean that day when wenches expect flirtin’, cajolin’, and fluffy what-nots?”

Valentine’s Day is a day to celebrate love so I imagine those would be excellent experiences, especially if you were involved.

Jack's FingersLeans his head back with widened eyes and wiggles his fingers. “They like it when I do this.”

OUATLK Valentine's Day Meme

Yes, well… if our readers would like to win treasure, they can venture over to Once Upon a True Love’s Kiss Facebook page and join in the fun. We’ve got a Valentine’s Day Facebook Hop happenin’ there! [Follow the directions, leave a comment for a chance to win, and then travel to our author pages and do the same.] Nine chances to win over a period of 4 days! Winners announced on February 15th!!!

Grand prize will be a Kindle Fire 7″, WiFi, 8 GB! And each author will be offering an individual #giveaway.

I hope you’ll sail to these wonderful destinations today!

Until next time, I wish you fair winds!

Blessings,

Katherine

