Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Ahoy, me hearties! I’ve been waiting sooo long for this but now, after handing in the finished book, I can formally reveal the cover for The Rogue’s Surrender, Nelson’s Tea Book #3!!! Huzzah and Hoorah!!!

For those of you who don’t know my books, I’ll give you a little trip down memory lane.

DukebyDayRoguebyNight500x750

His identity in jeopardy, Percy crosses into more dangerous territory… losing his heart. ~ Duke by Day, Rogue by Night, Nelson’s Tea Book #1

 

 

MyLordRogue500x750

Espionage secrecy and thwarted assassination attempts. The only thing more dangerous is being in love. ~ My Lord Rogue, A Nelson’s Tea Novella #1

 

TheRoguesPrize500x750

An unlikely alliance earns Henry the ultimate prize… ~ The Rogue’s Prize, Nelson’s Tea Book #2

 

MyLadyRogue500x750

 

Everything Simon and Gillian have done has led to this moment… Will it be too late? ~ My Lady Rogue, A Nelson’s Tea Novella #2

 

 

And now… without further ado, I give you The Rogue’s Surrender, Nelson’s Tea Book #3

 

TheRoguesSurrender500x750

Marked for death! Lady Mercedes Vasquez de la Claremont has been betrayed by a member of Nelson’s Tea. Now her life is in the hands of the man she couldn’t save, a beast forged by Spanish hatred.

Lord Garrick Seaton, aka Captain Blade, is the only one who has a chance of pulling off a lifesaving mission. To do so, he must go to Spain and face memories of captivity and torture. But the fiery Spanish lady he seeks to rescue proves to be the greater threat. Can he protect his heart, or will she demand his complete surrender?

Readers, this is the book you’ve all been waitin’ for! Garrick is finally getting his revenge AND he’s undergoing a dangerous mission that will test how far he’s willing to go to live again. Half-blind, battling intense demons, nothing he’s ever experienced prepares him for Mercy.

Oh yes! The gang is all back!!! Percy, Simon, Henry, and all the members of Nelson’s Tea, including four of Garrick’s brothers, Constance, Gillian, and Adele!

I’ve struggled with this book. Growin’ up a military brat, I was forced to say goodbye to one too many friends, one of the particular drawbacks of livin’ a nomad life. Writing The Rogue’s Surrender seemed like one long goodbye to characters who’ve been with me night and day since Percival Avery waved his quizzing glass at me in 2007. But I’ve learned something during this process too. No series has to end… not really. Yes! (Cue my piratical brain!) I have found a way to link Nelson’s Tea to two more series, perhaps three!!!

So break out the rum, me hearties! The fun has only just begun! I’ve handed the book in to my editor, the brilliant Kim Bowman at esKape Press Publishing and as soon as I hear when you can expect it to be up for preorder or get a release date, I’ll be making that BIG announcement too!

Until then… I wish you fair winds! Remember anything is possible when you take the ‘im’ out of impossible and turn it into I’m possible!!!

Blessings,

Katherine

