Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Check out my cover reveal for The Pirate’s Debt, Regent’s Revenge Book #2 at Embracing Romance, me hearties!

f147b2_d1c678e930ef4dc5a234733fbe96c792
While writing THE PIRATE’S DEBT, Regent’s Revenge Book #2, I needed inspiration for an inn with a tavern and rustic bar built from salvaged ship timber to set along the coast of Cornwall’s ragged cliffs. With this in mind, I began to research the Jamaica Inn, made famous by Daphne du Maurier in 1936 with her book of the same name. I bought movies to fill my mind with images: Alfred Hitchcock’s version with Charles Laughton, introducing a very young Maureen O’Hara, made in 1939; the Jane Seymour version made in 1983; and the latest version with Jessica Brown Findlay (Lady Sybil herself!) in 2014. Though the critics gave the 2014 version terrible reviews, I found it to be the most sensually stirring and picturesque version of them all. (Pirate!)

 

Read more of my reveal and see the dazzling cover at Embracing Romance today!

